Beauty: Glowing Skin for Spring

My two go-to products for glowing skin!

My two go-to products for glowing skin!

This is my first beauty post! Spring is finally here in New England and it’s time to lighten up on the heavy matte winter stuff. And the best way to look fresh and ready for spring is with glowing, youthful skin.

A product I purchased recently and have been absolutely loving is the Dr. Andrew Weil for Origins Mega-Bright skin tone correcting serum. There’s a beautiful ambient iridescence to it. I usually put it on after I clean my face in the morning, before my moisturizer, and it adds the slightest bit of glow while also brightening my skin over time.

The other product I love is Mary-Lou Manizer by the Balm. A close friend gave this to me last fall and it’s been a skin staple ever since. You only need a light dusting of this luminous powder for a subtle, all-day glow. I wear this on my cheekbones, the bridge of my nose, and my brow bone on a daily basis.

Mary-Lou Manizer

Mary-Lou Manizer

On the rest of my face, I’ve been trying to keep my makeup simple and light– a real challenge for someone whose eyes are often tired! For this look, I used a luminous foundation, a bit of brow powder, gold eyeshadow, mascara, and dark lipstick. What’s your makeup routine for spring?

glowingskin 2

 

Products here: Chanel VitaLumiére foundation; Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in black cherry; Estée Lauder Pure Color Gelée eyeshadow in cyber gold; Estée Lauder Sumptuous Extreme Mascara in black.

 

Leave a Reply

